Our Story

For 31 years, Landis Architects/Builders has been one of the Washington DC area’s top design/build firms.

Founded by brothers Chris & Ethan Landis in 1990, Landis was created with a commitment to quality, service, and innovation. Over the years, much has changed as the firm has grown in both size and reputation, but our dedication to the original commitments remains the same.

Our Team

As a firm, we recognize that our people are what make us who we are. Every one of our team members is equally passionate about delivering quality design, craftmanship, and customer service.

Chris Landis
Co-Founder & Principal, AIA
Ethan Landis
Co-Founder & Principal, MBA, CR, LEED-AP
Andrew Kerr
Chief Operating Officer, MBA
Jeff Fox
Chief Financial Officer, CPA
Mary Holley
Director of Architecture
Kyle Landis
Director of Marketing & Team Leader
Erika Llanos
Director of Talent & Culture
Paul Gaiser
Team Leader & Senior Project Architect, AIA
Matt Dirksen
Team Leader & Senior Project Architect, AIA
Dana Kaminsky
Team Leader
Michael Gotthelf
Director of Estimating
Graham White
Director of Construction
Chris Williams
Project Designer
Brett Schoolnick
Team Leader & Project Designer
Anders Adelfang
Team Leader & Project Designer
Jon Bein
Project Manager, CLC
John FitzGerald
Team Leader
Luis Orellana
Project Manager
James Caw
Project Manager
Mauricio Anillo
Assistant Estimator
Jess Balmes
Director of Operations Systems Improvement
Nannette Frost
Director of First Impressions
Nina Patel
Marketing Manager
John Wyman
Project Manager
Ryan Pauley
Project Manager
Melvin Crenshaw
Permit Specialist
Heather Allin
Assistant Comptroller
Henry Brigham
Project Designer
Marshall McMillan
Project Designer
Colleen Duggan
Project Designer
Pak Cheung
Associate Designer & CAD Drafter
Patrick Walsh
Associate Designer
David Richardson
Interior Designer, Allied ASID
Zulma Puhl
Interior Designer
Brett Promisloff
Interior Designer
Lisa Lucas
Project Coordinator
Jennifer Errichetti
Assistant Construction Manager
Matt Malaska
Master Plumber/Plumbing Division Manager
Steve Bonaiuti
Lead Carpenter
Carlos Marin
Lead Carpenter
Martin Bolainez
Lead Carpenter
Ellen Roper
Accounting Associate
Joseph Galicia
Lead Carpenter
Isreal Lopez
Lead Carpenter
Gilbert Meza
Lead Carpenter
Jose Ramos
Lead Carpenter
Denjar Gutierrez
Electrical Forman
Isaac Martinez
Oscar Quintanilla
Mario Diaz
Juan Esquivel
Lead Carpenter
Cesar Segovia
Carter Lane
Operations Analyst
Sarah Kendall
Content Marketing Specialist
Moises Segovia
Electrician Assistant
Guillermo Fajardo
Juan Bolainez
Ryan Ban
Journeyman Plumber
Jaime Paco
Xuan Tran
Carpenter's Helper
Jonathan Saavedra
Electrician Assistant
Jose Batista
Mandal Yunden
Assistant Carpenter
Rados Min
Plumber's Assistant
Robert Cohen
Jae Ha
Patrick Mulholland
Junior Carpenter

Our Mission

Through excellence in design, customer service, building science, and a commitment to innovation, Landis seeks to provide an inspiring and empowering renovation process that is second to none. We pledge to create spaces where your family can thrive.

Our Core Values

1. Innovation

Cultivate and enable innovative and creative thoughts and actions. Create an environment where we challenge the daily status quo.

2. Quality

Continually challenge and redefine quality excellence. Ensure the highest standards of design and craftsmanship.

3. Humility

Excellence is achieved as a team. Recognize and cultivate the unique talents and strengths of others.


4. Communication

Communicate openly, honestly, and respectfully in a timely manner. Actively listen to others and respect their viewpoint. Facilitate open dialog and respond to ideas and feedback.

5. Integrity

Be transparent and honest in all interactions and treat everyone with respect and fairness.

6. Consistency

Properly equip our teams with the right tools and training to ensure that our processes are followed. Create,  cultivate and model a positive work environment.